源泉圣公会教堂是在一起的三个福音派圣公会教堂霍巴特市以汇集资源和创建单一的 21 世纪,福音派圣公会达到霍巴特市与关于耶稣基督的好消息的到来。

圣彼得斯
圣彼得斯教堂沙湾
圣施洗约翰的西霍巴特
圣施洗约翰的西霍巴特
神圣的三位一体
神圣的三位一体,北霍巴特

圣伯多禄沙湾

当前站点在沙湾是源泉的圣彼得的家桑迪湾。 圣彼得教堂 (现在称为 '教堂') 曾经是水手教会在霍巴特海滨之前大约 100 年前年迁到现址。

St 约翰施洗西霍巴特

位于古尔本圣在西霍巴特,圣约翰是一个美丽和历史砂岩教堂。在中期到 1990 年代末的若干结构性问题变得明显,所以教区居民决定出售建设和合并和教区圣伯多禄。

BayWest

这次合并的结果是 BayWest 创建于 1998 年为一起的沙湾西霍巴特教区到来新教区。与任何教会它有上帝庇佑下的一些高点和一些非常低点,然而部继续侧重于向家庭、 青少年和大学生伸出。

神圣的三位一体北霍巴特

北霍巴特的天际线,神圣的三位一体的一个特点是一个蓬勃发展的福音派圣公会教区,往往当主教管区的很多不是一次。为首的校长彼得 · 阿特金斯很长时间,教会了历史悠久的释经讲道,并向青年和儿童部。彼得的退休后周围维护砂岩建筑,以及相关的成本问题和与 BayWest 部重叠意味着主教周围合并邀请到 BayWest 交谈的教区。 不是没有争用,2007 年教区同意与 BayWest 合并。

源泉

所以在 2008 年新成立的教区部开始大卫特维德的领导下。从汇集资源组合的教区,我们就可以对我们的资产进行资本重组,建立绝妙的建筑中,我们现在的部长。大厦是在 2012 年 10 月开设和发起在 2013 年初与社会事件的数目。

虽然不是所有关于建筑物。 在传统的一个强的福音派圣公会部,与高质量释经讲道,现代的崇拜和令人兴奋部迎合所有年龄和生命阶段的源泉在继续进行。

我们希望你能考虑成为我们的故事的一部分。

Wellspring Anglican Church is the coming together of three Evangelical Anglican Churches in the city of Hobart to pool resources and create a single 21st century, Evangelical Anglican Church to reach the city of Hobart with the good news about Jesus Christ.

St Peters
St Peters Chapel, Sandy Bay
St John the Baptist, West Hobart
St John the Baptist, West Hobart
Holy Trinity
Holy Trinity, North Hobart

St Peter’s Sandy Bay

The current site of Wellspring in Sandy Bay is the home of St Peter’s Sandy Bay. The St Peter’s church (now often referred to as ‘the chapel’) was once the Mariners Church on the Hobart Waterfront before it was moved around 100 years ago to its present site.

St John the Baptist West Hobart

Located on Goulburn St in West Hobart, St John’s is a beautiful and historic sandstone church building. In the mid to late 1990s a number of structural issues became apparent and so the parishioners decided to sell the building and merge with the parish of St Peter’s.

BayWest

The result of this merger was the new parish of BayWest created in 1998 as the coming together of the Sandy Bay and West Hobart parishes. As with any church it had under God some high points and some very low points, however ministry continued with a focus on reaching out to families, teenagers and university students.

Holy Trinity North Hobart

A feature of the North Hobart skyline, Holy Trinity was a thriving Evangelical Anglican parish, often at a time when much of the Diocese was not. Led by long time Rector Peter Atkins, the church had a long history of expository preaching, and ministry to youth and children. Following Peter’s retirement, issues around the cost of maintaining the sandstone building, as well as the correlations and overlap of ministry with BayWest meant that the Bishop invited the parish into conversations with BayWest around merging. Not without contention, in 2007 the parish agreed to merge with BayWest.

Wellspring

So in 2008 the ministry of the newly formed parish began under the leadership of David Rietveld. With the pooling of resources from the combined parish, we were able to recapitalise our assets and build the wonderful building in which we now minister. The building was opened in October 2012 and launched in early 2013 with a number of community events.

It isn’t all about buildings though. Wellspring has continued on in the tradition of a strong Evangelical Anglican ministry, with high quality expository preaching, modern worship, and exciting ministry catering to all ages and stages of life.

We hope you’ll consider becoming part of our story.