Skip to content

Good News! May to July 2017

For the next 11 weeks we will be getting to know Jesus afresh through the Gospel of Mark in our Sunday services.

See below a preview of the passages we will be exploring.

Date Passage in Mark’s Gospel
Sunday May 7 1:1-13

The Beginning

Sunday May 14 2:1-12, 3:20-30

The Power of Jesus

Sunday May 21 4:1-20

The Parable of the Sower

Sunday May 28 6:1-12

The Mission

Sunday June 4 7:1-23

Clean and Unclean

Sunday June 11 8:27 – 9:1

Take Up Your Cross

Sunday June 18 11:11-26
The Clash of Kingdoms
Sunday June 25 12:28-34

The Greatest Commandments

Sunday July 2 14:32-50

The Cost of the Cross

Sunday July 9 15:21-38

The Death of Jesus

Sunday July 16 16:1-8

The Resurrection

 

We look forward to seeing you at one of our services: 8am, 10am, 6pm.

Scroll To Top